Willful is the tool I wish existed when my family went through an unexpected loss.

Kevin Oulds, Founder

Willful CEO, Kevin Oulds

Our mission

Your will, your way. Willful is on a mission to help people create the legal documents they need to protect and provide for their loved ones.

Our mission is to use technology to provide simplified end-of-life planning. Willful makes getting your affairs in order affordable, convenient, and easy.

How many of us have put off end-of-life planning, either because it’s uncomfortable to think about, or because we didn’t know where to start? Not having a plan means not protecting your family, which is why we set out to make it easy to get started from the comfort of your couch.

We created our platform with three goals:

  • Affordability
  • Ease of use
  • Peace of mind

We worked with experienced estate lawyers to build the most comprehensive online estate planning service available in Canada, so you and your family can be prepared for tomorrow.

Meet the team

Erin Bury headshot

Erin Bury

erin@willful.co
Kevin Oulds headshot photo

Kevin Oulds

kevin@willful.co
Sunta Sem headshot photo

Sunta Sem

sunta@willful.co
Matt Holtom headshot photo

Matt Holtom

matt@willful.co
Matt McFadyen headshot

Matt McFadyen

mattm@willful.co
Michelle Chan headshot photo

Michelle Chan

michelle@willful.co

Our advisors listed here are not providing you legal advice through Willful, and Willful is not a law firm. With their combined 57 years of Estate Law experience, they helped us build the Willful application and our template documents. Our platform provides a step-by-step guided process that helps you create your own legal documents.

Photo of Willful legal advisor Scott Allison

Scott Allison

Photo of Willful legal advisor Kevin Kelly

Kevin Kelly

Photo of Willful legal advisor Hala Tabl

Hala Tabl

Photo of Willful legal advisor Neil Milton

Neil Milton

Photo of Willful legal advisor Sundeep Singh Gill

Sundeep Singh Gill

Photo of Willful legal advisor Shawn Patenaude

Shawn Patenaude

Photo of Willful legal advisor Jessica Kaulback

Jessica Kaulback

Photo of Willful legal advisor Sean Kaulback

Sean Kaulback